1723 Tower S THX

1723 Tower S THX

  • 10 Jahre Garantie
  • 60 Tage Buy & Try
1723 Tower S THX TUNEN SIE IHREN BASS

TUNEN SIE IHREN BASS

Gewaltiger Bass. Gewaltige Bassreflexrohre. Passen Sie den Bass Ihren Vorlieben an. Zwei (2) Bassreflexports ergeben drei (3) verschiedene Varianten, einschließlich die eines geschlossenen Gehäuses für optimale Dynamik.

1723 Tower S THX HI-END-ANSCHLÜSSE

HI-END-ANSCHLÜSSE

Rhodinierte Kupferklemmen. Das Aluminium-Terminal ist präzise versenkt und sitzt perfekt im HDF-Gehäuse.

1723 Tower S THX Gehäuse-Neigung

Gehäuse-Neigung

Das Gehäuse ist um 2,5 Grad geneigt, damit auf der Hörposition die Klangbühne optimal ankommt. Sieht außerdem cool aus.

1723 Tower S THX Der perfekte Mix

Der perfekte Mix

Einheitliches Klangbild aus jedem einzelnen 1723-Lautsprecher. Gleicher Hochtöner, Tieftöner, Sound. Und Premium-Feeling.

Professional reviews

Check opinions from audio professional specialist journalists and home theater enthusiast

Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung

4.97 von 5

32 Kunden bewerteten
5
(31)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Alle Produktbewertungen ansehen

Weitere Details und Ausstattung

Der 1723 Tower S ist lediglich eine verkleinerte Version des 1723 Tower mit einem maßgeschneiderten 2.5-Wege Aufbau aus vier 6.5” Tiefmitteltönern und einen Waveguide-Hochtöner, den man woanders nicht finden kann. Sie können die gleichen Materialien, die gleiche Qualität, die gleichen Treiber- und Frequenzweichen-Komponenten erwarten. Der einzige Unterschied bleibt die Größe des Gehäuses und der Treiber, mit 6.5” im 1723 Tower S statt den 8” der 1723 Tower. Die Detailauflösung und Dynamik in der Darbietung des Tower S fesseln jeden Hörer auf einem in dieser Preisklasse nie gehörten Niveau. Sie können Vergleiche des Monitor S mit deutlich teuren Lautsprecher auf dem Markt erwarten.

THX Certified

Unsere 1723 S Modelle wurden von dem sehr strengen THX Ultra Protokoll zertifiziert und haben dadurch über 400 Messungen erfolgreich bestanden. Die THX-Zertifizierung macht aus den 1723 S keine dedizierte Heimkino-Lautsprecher, sondern garantiert eher eine enge Übereinstimmung mit gut etablierten Akustikparametern. Die THX-Zertifizierung ist genau so bedeutsam für die Musikwiedergabe wie für den Heimkino-Einsatz.

Die THX-Ingenieure basieren ihre Tests auf hunderte verschiedene wissenschaftlich formulierte Abnahmekriterien und stellen somit den höchstmöglichen audiovisuellen Standard sicher. Alle unsere 1723 Lautsprecher haben ohne jegliche Anpassung die THX Ultra Zertifizierung bestanden. Das zeigt wie unsere Standards das THX Ultra Niveau von Hause aus übertreffen!

Technical specifications

2.5-Wege
28mm
4 x 6,5″
Geschlossen / Bass-Reflex
Hochdichte Faserplatte (HDF)
100Hz / 1500Hz
89dB/2.83v/1m
Geschlossen 49-20kHz (+/-3dB) 1-Öffnung 39-20kHz (+/-3dB) 2-Öffnungen 35-20KHz (+/-3dB)
2 x 2.6″
4-Ohm nominell
Handbuch. Spikes Kit. Port Stopfen.
98.0H x 24.5W x 32D cm
99.2H x 24.5W x 32D cm
102.1H x 31.5W x 32D cm
31.3 kg (including spikes kit)
50 Stunden
Bis zu 400W RMS @ 4Ohm
Download

Frequenzgang

Der Frequenzgang spiegelt nicht die maximale Schall-Ausgangsleistung wider, sondern zeigt das wahre Verhalten bei einer Messung in Bodennähe. Typischerweise ergibt sich im Raum aufgrund der Raumverstärkung ein Pegelzuwachs in der Basswiedergabe unterhalb von 40 Hz, der je nach Größe Ihres Raumes etwa 6 dB pro Oktave unter 40 Hz betragen kann.

Abstrahlverhalten

Der Graph zeigt den Frequenzgang für verschiedene Abstrahlwinkel. Die Summe ist als „power response“ bekannt. Dieses Thema wurde sehr tief recherchiert und es wurde belegt, eine lineare „power response“ hat eine große, positive Wirkung auf den Klang, weil der Frequenzgang in aller Richtungen ausgewogener wird. D.h. Raumgrösse, Raumform, Bauweise und Baumaterialen sind für Arendal Sound Lautsprecher nicht kritisch.

Impedanzverlauf

Der Impedanzverlauf zeigt eine elektrische Messung des Lautsprecherwiderstandes abhängig von der Frequenz.

Product compliance

Die CE-Kennzeichnung ist eine Kennzeichnung, mit welcher der Hersteller oder Importeur die Konformität mit den europäischen Gesundheits-, Sicherheits- und Umweltschutznormen für Produkte bestätigt, die innerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) verkauft werden.
RoHS ist die Abkürzung für „Restriction of (the use of certain) Hazardous Substances in electrical and electronic Equipment“ (Beschränkung (der Verwendung bestimmter) gefährlicher Stoffe in elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten). Diese Richtlinie schränkt die Verwendung von zehn gefährlichen Stoffen bei der Herstellung verschiedener Arten von elektronischen und elektrischen Geräten ein. Sie steht in engem Zusammenhang mit der Richtlinie über Elektro- und Elektronik-Altgeräte (WEEE) 2002/96/EC, die Sammel-, Recycling- und Verwertungsziele für Elektrogeräte festlegt und Teil einer Gesetzesinitiative ist, die das Problem der riesigen Mengen an giftigem Elektroschrott lösen soll.
Support

1723 Tower S THX

Downscaled version of the 1723 Tower

FREE
Shipping
60 Days
Audition Period
10 Years
Warranty
100%
Risk Free

The 1723 Tower S is a downscaled version of the 1723 Tower. It features a completely custom built 2.5-way lineup of mid-bass drivers and a waveguide tweeter you cannot find anywhere else. The materials, quality, drivers and crossover components are just the same as you would expect from any of the 1723 speakers. The only difference is smaller enclosure with 6.5” drivers in 1723 Tower S, instead of the 8” in the 1723 Tower. The sheer performance, level of detail and dynamics delivered by Tower S is unheard of in this price category. Expect the Tower S to be compared to much higher priced speakers on the market.

1723 Tower S THX

TUNE YOUR BASS NIRVANA

Massive bass. Massive ports. Tune your bass to your liking. Two (2) ports make three (3) different variations including sealed for optimized dynamics.

1723 Tower S THX

HI-END CONNECTIONS

Rhodium-plated copper terminals. The aluminum backplate is precisely recessed for a perfect fit in the HDF cabinet.

1723 Tower S THX

Enclosure tilt

Enclosure tilt at 2.5 degrees for the best soundstage in the listening position. It looks cool too.

1723 Tower S THX

Mix and match

With a perfect soundstage from all 1723 speakers. Same tweeter, woofers, voicing and premium feel.

Professional reviews

Check opinions from audio professional specialist journalists and home theater enthusiast

Average customer rating

4.97 out of 5

33 customers reviewed
5
(32)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
View all product reviews on

THX Certified

All our 1723 speakers are Certified by the very strict testing protocols of THX Ultra where each speaker must pass a set of 400 measurements. The THX Certification does not mean it is a dedicated home speaker, but rather a guarantee of tight consistency within well-established acoustic parameters. THX Certification is as much about music, as for movies.

The engineers at THX Labs utilize a proprietary scientific testing methodology to ensure the highest audio fidelity possible. All 1723 speakers passed the THX Ultra Certification without any change to the products, meaning our standards already exceed THX Ultra level out of the box!

Technical specifications

2.5-way
28mm
4 x 6,5″
Sealed / vented
High Density Fiberboard (HDF)
100Hz / 1500Hz
89dB/2.83v/1m
Sealed 49-20kHz (+/-3dB)
1 vent 39-20kHz (+/-3dB)
2 vents 35-20KHz (+/-3dB)
2 x 2.6″
4-ohm nominal
Grilles. Manual. Spikes Kit. Rubber feet. Port plugs.
98.0H x 24.5W x 32D cm
99.2H x 24.5W x 32D cm
102.1H x 31.5W x 32D cm
31.3 kg (including spikes kit)
50 hours
Up to 400W RMS @ 4ohm

Frequency response

Frequency response does not reflect maximum output but shows its true response in a anechoic chamber. Typically you will see an elevated response in the bass response below 40Hz in room due to room gain, which can add around 6dB pr. octave under 40Hz depending on the size of your room.

Polar response

The charts display frequency response measured at different angles, the sum of which is referred to as power response. Much scientific research has been undertaken on this subject and a linear power response has proven a substantial impact on the overall sound, because the frequency response is more even in all directions. This means an Arendal Sound speaker will be more tolerant of differences in room shape, size, construction and materials.

Impedance response

The impedance charts are electrical measurements of the loudspeaker’s resistance vs frequency.

Product compliance

CE marking is an administrative marking with which the manufacturer or importer affirms its conformity with European health, safety, and environmental protection standards for products sold within the European Economic Area (EEA).
RoHS is an abbreviation for “Restriction of (the use of certain) Hazardous Substances in electrical and electronic Equipment”. This directive restricts the use of ten hazardous materials in the manufacture of various types of electronic and electrical equipment. It is closely linked with the Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment Directive (WEEE) 2002/96/EC which sets collection, recycling and recovery targets for electrical goods and is part of a legislative initiative to solve the problem of huge amounts of toxic electronic waste.
1961 Series Price Increase  -   Read more
Support